22 February 2023

Scholars of the "Music for Future" Cultural Foundation have been announced.

We are happy to inform that the auditions and interviews of the "Music for Future" Foundation's Educational and Development Program 2022/2023 have been conducted and the results have been summarized. The program had 53 applications from Yerevan and Kotayk, Ararat, Aragatsotn, Shirak, Gegharkunik and Syunik regions of the Republic of Armenia. 42 of them took part in the second round of auditions. The International Committee of the Jury brought together famous musicians: Gianluca Marcianò (conductor), Miriam Prandi (cellist), Vahagn Papian (conductor), Jasmine Choi (flutist), Hrachya Avanesyan (violinist) who assessed children's performances in the second round of the auditions.

We are happy to see these gifted children who have chosen classical music as their life path. We are grateful to them, their parents, schools, teachers and accompanists for their interest in the program and their valuable work and input in educating children and their success.

The following applicants who have passed the auditions and interview are recognized as Music for Future Foundation's scholars 2022/2023․

1.Arsen Balayan (clarinet) - Yerevan Art School after M. Maluntsyan

2.Hayk Julhakyan (piano) - Yerevan Music School after Sayat-Nova

3.Maria Nersisyan (piano) - Yerevan Music School after Al. Hekimyan

4.Araks Ashjian (piano) - Yerevan Art School after Gh. Saryan

5.Aida Avanesyan (piano) - Yerevan Specialized Music School after Al. Spendiaryan

6.Edgar Mkhitaryan (piano) - Yerevan Music School N 1 after S. Aslamazyan

7.Eva Galstyan (trombone) - Yerevan Music School after M. Mirzoyan

8.Eduard Gevorgyan (piano) - Yerevan P. Tchaikovsky Secondary Professional Music School

9.Artyom Avetisyan (trumpet) - Sevan Music School after V. Sargsyan, Gegharkunik region

10.Viktorya Petrosyan (flute) - Yerevan Music School after A. Tigranyan

11.Mari Danielyan (piano) - Yerevan P. Tchaikovsky Specialized Secondary Music School

12.Edgar Gasparyan (clarinet) - Yerevan Music School after Al. Hekimyan

13.Tigran Gasparyan (oboe) - Yerevan Music School after St. Jrbashyan

14.Eduard Simonyan (piano) - Yerevan P. Tchaikovsky Specialized Secondary Music School

We congratulate our all scholars and expect great commitment, hard work, energy, conscientiousness and devotion from all of them.

We wish all the other applicants lots of success and new heights. We hope to meet them again in the framework Foundation's other initiatives.